PDA

View Full Version : Fuses



steve61
15-09-2007, 08:56 PM
Hi all,

Have a little problem hope someone can shine some light on it !!!
My interior lights have stopped working. Does anyone know where and what fuse is for the interior lights.

Cheers
Steve

Chippy
15-09-2007, 09:22 PM
Not in the fuse box under the dash - where you might expect it to be.

Have a look in the fuse / relay box under the bonnet. In the V6 it's immediately behind the battery.

There's two rows of mini blade fuses in there - plus a lot of other junk. On the inside row, the one closest to the engine, is a 10 Amp fuse labelled DOME. This should be the sucker.

Cheers
Chippy

steve61
15-09-2007, 10:20 PM
Thanks Chippy, Found the other fuses now got a problem somewhere replaced the fuse 3 times and blows straight away will have to suss out what I have done over the past week.

Cheers
Steve :cry:

Chippy
15-09-2007, 10:24 PM
Hiya Steve

Pull the covers off your dome lights and see if a wire has dropped off and shorted somewhere, or maybe a globe has fried and shorted.

Good luck

Cheers
Chippy